Assessment

When I got the assignment to create an online assessment tool, I was completely overwhelmed.  I teach Kindergarten.  They can barely do assessments one on one with me.  But I marched on and created two Powtoons to teach the TEKS K.D and K.H concerning print concepts.  I then created a Kahoot! to assess learning of the materials which you can view here.

I haven’t actually used this one in my classroom to assess this concept, but my partner teacher created a Kahoot!, see here,  to address the Social Studies portion of our Kindergarten report card.  We had the children do the assessment in the computer lab with the help of our technology teacher on IPad mini’s.  They didn’t even know they were taking a test and it made that part of the report card a breeze for me us to assess.

image

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in EDLD 5302 - Concepts of Educational Technology
One comment on “Assessment
  1. […] I was challenged to choose what I wanted to work on, to take ownership of my own ideas, to create projects that I could use in my classroom or work environment right away.  I was challenged to step outside […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

